Humbled

I witnessed one of the greatest acts of gratitude for our troops at work today. A soldier, in uniform, was looking at a range bag. I greeted him on my way by and he told me he wanted to purchase the bag. So I take the bag up to the front for him because he had his hands full. We get up there and immediately a customer walks up and says, “don’t take his money, I’m paying for that.” It was no sooner out of his mouth that another customer says, “I’ll go in halves on that.”

It wasn’t a great deal. It was a $50 bag, not exactly life or death transaction. But these two gentlemen did this just as a thank you to one of our men in uniform. It was an honor to be a part, if only from behind the register, of this act of kindness.

One thought on “Humbled

Leave a Reply

