For The Troops

I want to thank everyone that has participated in our SlipStream for the Troops program so far. We’ve had a few wonderful folks contribute to the cause but we are still under our mark. So please contribute and help us get some gear over to our Marines.

Now that the pitch is posted I have a treat for you. I want to introduce you to Lcpl Samuel E. Rouse of Charlie Company, 11th Marine Expeditionary Unit. It is his unit that we have adopted for this program. This unit is currently in Afghanistan. These are hard charging Marines defending us on foreign soil and spending Christmas away from their families doing so. If you don’t want to send them some SlipStream then send them a letter and above all else, send them some prayers for a safe return.

Rouse

I have an address you can send mail to these guys as. Contact me and I’ll get it to you.

These young men are over there sacrificing everything for you and I so lets show them some love.

Leave a Reply

