SlipStream Feedback

I wanted to start posting some of the independent feedback we’ve been starting to get from SlipStream users. Here’s the first. You can get some of your own at www.crusaderweaponry.com

NormanXDm on Sat 26 Sep 2009 6:28 pm

I just got back from the range… I haven’t cleaned the gun’s yet, but I wanted to report on how the P11 worked with the new Slipstream lube.

One word: WOW!

As I mendtioned earlier, the P11 has a very heavy, DAO trigger. I went shooting with my daughter and her boyfriend, who also has a P11. He hasn’t polished anything on his, nor used any thing other than standard gun oil, so we could compare trigger pull between the guns (we got them at the same time, so this was a pretty good test.)

My daughter couldn’t even pull the trigger on the un-treated P11, but on mine, she was shooting better groups than I was. I was absolutely amazed at how the trigger and slide worked better and better throughout the range session. Also, I pulled apart my 12 round magazine and used a bit of the oil in there. For the first time ever, I was able to load 12 rounds without a) drawing blood or b) using my mag loader. Incredible.

No FTFs. No FTEs. No problems what so ever.

Crudsader Smithy – you need to get the ShamWOW dude to start pitching this stuff – I’m a believer!!

Leave a Reply

