Great complement on my trigger job

I was recently honored with the following complement on a XD9 trigger job I did for DonSilkman on the Utah concealed carry forum. Thanks much to Mr. Silkman for said complement.

Had FBMG do a trigger job and XS sights on my XD9

Postby DonSilkman on Wed 14 Jan 2009 1:53 pm

Could not be happier! I don’t know if I’ve ever owned a better shooting, more accurate gun than my XD9 at this point. Joe at FBMG got the trigger job done and XS sights installed in about a day after the parts got in. Took it to the range last night and I couldn’t stop smiling. Not sure why the popular opinion for XS sights is that they are only good for protection because I was consistantly putting 12 rounds into 3″ targets from 35 feet away. The trigger felt great. A huge improvement from stock in travel, pressure and reset. Like I said, I couldn’t be happier with the gun. Thanks to Joe at FBMG for doing a great job on it. Any other gun work I need done will go straight to him.

Leave a Reply

